Home

People

Faculty

NAME DEPT OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Patricia Berger History of Art 419 Doe Library 642-4523 pberger@berkeley.edu
Mark Blum EALC 4106 Dwinelle 664-4085 mblum@berkeley.edu
Jacob Dalton EALC and S,SEAS 3114 Dwinelle n/a jakedalton@berkeley.edu
Penelope Edwards S,SEAS 351B Dwinelle 642-1926 pennyedwards@berkeley.edu
Robert P. Goldman S,SEAS 346B Dwinelle 642-4809 rpg@berkeley.edu
Gregory Levine History of Art 421 Doe Library 643-4029 gplevine@berkeley.edu
Alexander Von Rospatt S,SEAS 347B Dwinelle 642-1610 rospatt@berkeley.edu
Robert Sharf EALC 3121 Dwinelle 642-6369 rsharf@berkeley.edu

Affiliates

NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Brian Baumann Mongolian Language Program Lecturer (2015-2018) 4406 Dwinelle n/a bbaumann@berkeley.edu
Osmund Bopearachchi Adjunct Professor of Central and South Asian Art, Archaeology, and Numismatics 292 Dwinelle n/a Osmund.Bopearachchi@ens.fr
Ligeia Lugli Center for Buddhist Studies Visiting Scholar (2012-2018)   n/a ligeialugli@berkeley.edu
Sanjyot Mehendale Center for Buddhist Studies Visiting Scholar (2008-2018) 294 Barrows Hall 643-5265 sanjyotm@berkeley.edu
Jan Nattier Center for Buddhist Studies Visiting Scholar (2016-2017)   n/a jnattier@gmail.com
Jann Ronis Tibetan Language Program Lecturer (2013-2018) 5110 Dwinelle n/a jann.ronis@berkeley.edu
Per Sörensen Numata Visiting Professor of Buddhist Studies (Fall 2017) 292 Dwinelle n/a  

Postdoctoral Fellows

NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Cody Bahir Sheng Yen Postdoctoral Fellow in Chinese Buddhism (2017-2019) 3119 Dwinelle n/a codybahir@gmail.com
Jack Meng-Tat Chia NUS-Overseas Postdoctoral Fellow (2017-2019) 1995 University Ave, 510P n/a jackchia@berkeley.edu
Oren Hanner Robert H. N. Ho Family Foundation Postdoctoral Fellow (2018-2019) 292 Dwinelle n/a  
Erez Joskovich Shinjo Ito Postdoctoral Fellow in Japanese Buddhism (2016-2017) 3323 Dwinelle n/a erez_j@berkeley.edu
Katarina Turpeinen Shinjo Ito Postdoctoral Fellow in Buddhist Studies (2017-2019) 3119 Dwinelle n/a katarina.turpeinen@vanderbilt.edu

Emeritus Faculty

NAME DEPT OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Padmanabh S. Jaini S,SEAS 359B Dwinelle 642-9528 vas2ndhu@socrates.berkeley.edu
Lewis R. Lancaster EALC n/a n/a buddhst@socrates.berkeley.edu
Eleanor Rosch Psychology 3127 Tolman 642-7099 rosch@berkeley.edu
Joanna Williams History of Art and S,SEAS 411A Doe Library 642-4353 prusty@berkeley.edu