Home

People

Faculty

NAME DEPT OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Patricia Berger History of Art 419 Doe Library 642-4523 pberger@berkeley.edu
Mark Blum EALC 4106 Dwinelle 664-4085 mblum@berkeley.edu
Jacob Dalton EALC and S,SEAS 3114 Dwinelle n/a jakedalton@berkeley.edu
Penelope Edwards S,SEAS 351B Dwinelle 642-1926 pennyedwards@berkeley.edu
Robert P. Goldman S,SEAS 346B Dwinelle 642-4809 rpg@berkeley.edu
Gregory Levine History of Art 421 Doe Library 643-4029 gplevine@berkeley.edu
Alexander Von Rospatt S,SEAS 347B Dwinelle 642-1610 rospatt@berkeley.edu
Robert Sharf EALC 3121 Dwinelle 642-6369 rsharf@berkeley.edu

Affiliates

NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Brian Baumann Mongolian Language Program Lecturer (2015-2016) 3412 Dwinelle n/a bbaumann@berkeley.edu
Osmund Bopearachchi Adjunct Professor of Central and South Asian Art, Archaeology, and Numismatics n/a n/a Osmund.Bopearachchi@ens.fr
Nathan Hill Visiting Professor 7312 Dwinelle   nathanwhill@berkeley.edu
Ligeia Lugli Center for Buddhist Studies Visiting Scholar (2012-2016)   n/a ligeialugli@berkeley.edu
Sanjyot Mehendele Center for Buddhist Studies Visiting Scholar (2008-2016) 294 Barrows Hall 643-5265 sanjyotm@berkeley.edu
Jan Nattier Numata Visiting Professor of Buddhist Studies (Fall 2015) 292 Dwinelle n/a jnattier@gmail.com
Jann Ronis Tibetan Language Program Lecturer (2013-2016) 5110 Dwinelle n/a jann.ronis@berkeley.edu
Alberto Todeschini Center for Buddhist Studies Visiting Scholar (2011-2016)     todeschini@berkeley.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Xi He Robert H. N. Ho Family Postdoctoral Fellow (2014-2016) 3119 Dwinelle n/a heishri@berkeley.edu
Pei-Ying Lin Sheng Yen Postdoctoral Fellow in Chinese Buddhism (2015-2017) 292 Dwinelle n/a pyl825@berkeley.edu
Qian Lin Shinjo Ito Postdoctoral Fellow in Buddhist Studies (2015-2016) 3119 Dwinelle n/a linqian@berkeley.edu
Michaela Mross Shinjo Ito Postdoctoral Fellow in Japanese Buddhism (2014-2016) 1995 University
Ave, Suite 520B
3112 Dwinelle (OH only)
643-6328
n/a
mmross@berkeley.edu

Emeritus Faculty

NAME DEPT OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Padmanabh S. Jaini S,SEAS 359B Dwinelle 642-9528 vas2ndhu@socrates.berkeley.edu
Lewis R. Lancaster EALC n/a n/a buddhst@socrates.berkeley.edu
Eleanor Rosch Psychology 3127 Tolman 642-7099 rosch@berkeley.edu
Joanna Williams History of Art and S,SEAS 411A Doe Library 642-4353 prusty@berkeley.edu